2021 Volleyball

2021 Volleyball
Downtown Waterloo Rotary Club
2021 Athletic Awards
Since 1936 the Waterloo Rotary Club has enjoyed the honor each year to celebrate outstanding performance by high school athletes in the city of Waterloo and surrounding areas. Area volleyball coaches choose their MVP's and then by ballot of all the coaches award the trophy for overall Most Valuable volleyball player. The winner is entitled to display the trophy at her school for the next twelve months.
 Rotary Most Valuable Volleyball Player of 2021
Eva Christensen, Columbus High School


29th Annual Waterloo Rotary Club Volleyball Recognition Luncheon
Honored Guests
Dr. Jane Lindaman, Superintendent of Schools
Dan Huff, District Athletic Director
Columbus High School - Nick Petaros, Activities Supervisor,
Don Bosco High School - Casey Redmond, Principal, Tom Hogan, Athletic Director
East High School - Joseph Parker, Principal, Tim Moses, Athletic Director
Waterloo Christian School - Ryan Hall, Principal
West High School - Andy Miehe, Principal, Dr. Anthony Pappas, Athletic Director
Valley Lutheran High School - Brian L'Heureux, Principal, Brian Jo, Athletic Director
Our Keynote Speaker Megan Maahs is a 2020 graduate from the University of Northern Iowa. She graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Public Health and minors in Gerontology and Biology.
Megan was a part of the women’s basketball team at UNI between 2016-2021.
Megan will finish her Masters in Business Administration at the University of Northern Iowa in the spring of 2022.

Columbus High School MVP - Eva Christensen
Head Coach: Shelby Schnurstein
      Assistant Coaches: Bryan Duggan, Renee Drey, Tammy Wheeler
Evan Christensen, Faith Freshwater, Erin Hollen, Ann Kneeland,
Maddy Knipp, Madison Ludolph, Ava Leslie, Ava Monaghan

Don Bosco High School MVP - Abby Steimel
Head Coach:  Jenni Schares, Assistant Coaches: Lexy Hogan and Dylan Youngblut

East High School MVP - Cally Carrier
Head Coach: Morgan Hines
Cally Carrier, Kylie Petersen, Ellasa Horton

Waterloo Christian School - Sidra Wheeler
Head Coach: Angela Evans
Vanessa Peterson, Sidra Wheeler, Allison White

West High School MVP - Madeline Grimm
Head Coach: Ashley Berinobis
Madeline Grimm, Makenna Lichty

Special thanks to the Rotary Volleyball Committee: 
Barb Prather and Jaclyne Heller.   
Greeters: Beth McCrindle, Amy Rousselow, Ashlyn Kullen, Kaye Englin, Rachel Swisher
Thanks to Mason Fromm for videography, photography and webpage.