2019 Glen "Doc" Miller Most Valuable Football Player

Ray Seidel, Columbus High School

Waterloo Rotarian Wade Itzen presents 2019 MVP Ray Seidel

This regulation-size gold football, mounted on a base, is a travelling trophy given each year by the Downtown Waterloo Rotary to the outstanding player in football in the Waterloo Schools. It is given in memory of an outstanding Rotarian, Glen "Doc" Miller, a great athlete and president of the Waterloo Rotary Club in 1954. "Doc" was captain of the University of Iowa football team in 1923, and a player on the great Iowa teams of 1921-22 which beat Yale.

Click here to see photos from the 2019 ceremony