Since 1936 the Waterloo Rotary Club has enjoyed the honor each year to celebrate outstanding performance by high school athletes in the city of Waterloo and surrounding areas. Area volleyball coaches choose their MVP's and then by ballot of all the coaches award the trophy for overall Most Valuable volleyball player. The winner is entitled to display the trophy at her school for the next twelve months.
2021 Volleyball Honors Were Held Monday, November 8th at the Waterloo Convention Center


Rotary Most Valuable Volleyball Player of 2021
Eva Christensen, Columbus High School

Eva is holding the travelling trophy which will be displayed at Columbus this year

Click here to see photos from the 2021 ceremony
Click here to see the Facebook LIVE program

Past Waterloo Rotary Volleyball MVP Honorees

2003 Carrie Bowman - West High
2002 Melissa Schmitz - Don Bosco
2001 Carrie Cederlund - West High
2000 Rachael Tink - Walnut Ridge
1999 Erin Hirsch - East High
1998 Katie O'Connor - Columbus
1997 Laura Dallenbach - West High
1996 Maya Hirsch - East High
1995 Katie Fiscus - Columbus
1994 Mollie Knipp - Columbus
1993 Kari Slickers - West High