The Waterloo Rotary Club annually recognizes senior honor students of the Waterloo high schools and their principals.  Through this recognition, the Waterloo Rotary Club congratulates its outstanding students and schools for their accomplishments, commitment to excellence, and dedication to developing leaders of the future.  We are extremely proud of each participant and salute them for their achievements.

Guest speaker: Melissa Reade
Leader Valley Director

Honored Guests

Dr. Jane Lindaman, Superintendent
Waterloo Community School District
Dr. Dale Monroe, Chief Administrator
Cedar Valley Catholic Schools
Mr. Tom Ulses, Principal
Columbus High School
Ms. Marla Padget, Principal
East High School
Ms. Nykole Miller, Counselor
East High School
Mr. Cary Wieland, Principal
Expo Alternative Learning Center
Ms. Shannon Prehm, Counselor
Expo Alternative Learning Center
Mr. Brian L’Heureux, Head of Schools
Valley Lutheran High School
Ms. Jennifer Neifer, Principal
Waterloo Christian School
Mr. Andy Miehe, Principal
West High School
Ms. Beth Wagner, Counselor
West High School


Columbus High School 
Reed Bailey, Dana Boesen, Hailee Ciesielski, Taylor Freeseman, Jacob Haag, Connor Halbmaier, Francis Hart, Zachar Heinzman, Rachel Kalkhoff, Amber Koch, Emily Leibold, Molly McLaughlin, Eric Ortiz, Johnny Pham, Emma Roe, Eric Schaffer, Mitchell Schaffer, Ethan Smith, Dylan Tracy, Brock Ulses



East High School

Selma Babic, Aaron Boies, Cecelia Borwig, Katherine Buckendahl, Guadalupe Duran, Jasmin Gardenier, Jessica Kindschi, Alexis Leavell, Clayton Matthias-Doyle, Cara McKinstry, Amber O'Brien, Bethany Oclair, Katherine Oehler, Merrsadiz Smith, Daniel Snook, Mitchell Tessmer, Hneiva Uranga, Autumn Weekley, Madison Werning



Expo High School

Superintendent Dr. Jane Lindaman and Tara Geiken
not pictured: Anela Dizdarevic, Chelsea Eddy


Valley Lutheran High School​ 
Terry Carlson, Blake Carlson, Sarah Rich, David Stone, Tristan White
Waterloo Christian School 
Tyler Cline, Joshua Fickus, Kristin Kimball, Joseph Schares, Whitney Smith



West High School

Madison Ames, Rasmira Bajramovic, Jasmine Briscoe, Jacob Choate, Seth Christensen, Tiffany Farrell, Claire Gilmore, William Huynh, Katelynn Kemp, Erika Klabunde, Lynlee Klodt, Joel Mills, Lan Anh Nguyen, Dan Rafferty, James Ritter, Ji-Un Roche, Victoria Schons, Morgan Seemann, Semir Sinanovic, Kee-Lee Stocks


*If you have pictures you'd like to share, please email them to Mason.
Remember to include a caption for the photo